Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the CPL HPL question and answer forum. Please feel free to post your questions but more importantly also suggest answers for your forum colleagues. Bob himself or one of the other tutors will get to your question as soon as we can.

Passed - CPL Human Factors & Meteorology

• mindsneak
  • Topic Author

mindsneak created the topic: Passed - CPL Human Factors & Meteorology

Hi Everyone, I passed CPL Human Factors today with a score of 90%! I also sat and passed Meteorology with a score of 86%! I was able to study the CPL Human Factors entirely at home by myself with just the text book. There were 40 questions worth 1 mark each. It is pretty straight forward and definitely doable if you just take your time and study the book.

This is how I studied for Human Factors just in case anyone is having trouble figuring out how to potentially approach this topic and/or want some recommendations or guidance on how to approach this topic, especially if studying from home. I am also using this same rough guide for the other subjects as well. May not work for everyone of course and there is more than one way to skin a cat but it has worked well for me so far.

Step 1: Read the book and try to take in as much as possible (I mark off the top corner of each page with an asterisk to indicate that I have read the page).
Step 2: Download the AnkiDroid App (it is an app for your phone and computer that is very handy for creating flash cards and is specifically designed to take advantage of the recency effect. Flashcards have also been proven to be an effective way at preparing for multiple choice exams)