Header1200x385

facebook_page_plugin
× Welcome to the CPL Meteorology question and answer forum. Please feel free to post your questions but more importantly also suggest answers for your forum colleagues. Bob himself or one of the other tutors will get to your question as soon as we can.

How do I pass CPL meteorology?

• ngolle
  • Topic Author

ngolle created the topic: How do I pass CPL meteorology?

Hello,

This is my first time ever posting on the Bob Tait forums because at this stage I don't know where to go for help. I re-sat CPL MET today after studying really hard for the last 2 weeks and once again (like many other CASA exams I have sat) failed another attempt. First attempt I got 64% and now on the second attempt 68%. An absolute joke of a result considering I've crunched out several practice exams dozens of times over through the paid Pilot Practice Exams and the exams in the Bob Tait CPL MET text book. Last night I even purchased the extra online Bob Tait exams getting anywhere from 88 - 95% on those.

I felt really confident, having a fairly good understanding across most of the subject but still no pass. The questions on the CASA exam were nothing like any of the ones on the practice exams and were all written in a way which I felt gave very little context in regards to what they were asking. On top of that my questions were mostly based on a small portion of the text book.

I have absolutely no idea of what CASA expects us to know and the KDR's do not help in any way to narrow down the deficiency. After throwing hundreds of dollars at this, giving up so many shifts at work, and all while my physical and metal health is on the decline, you could imagine why I'm a little upset to say the least.

I look forward to a response and hopefully a solution.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• MissSoph

MissSoph replied the topic: How do I pass CPL meteorology?

Hey ngolle….